The View From Anti-Albuquerque

It ain't North Shore, but it ain't bad to look at all day...

Having a big wind blow in is a teeny bit more interesting/romantic when you have a few million gallons of water to look at.  As the ABQ winds are supposed to make cycling here quite unlikable shortly, I think I’ll spend my day off just refreshing the Westward view in La Push, Washington (for those interested in the link, find the teeny-weeny dots along the coast for webcam links) as a big storm blows in there.

I’ve walked this beach several times, always wearing a sweater whether January or June.  I’m very glad for it, but I always wonder why this beach is deserted while “warm” beaches are jam-packed.

One thought on “The View From Anti-Albuquerque

Leave a Reply

